10 Nov 2013, 10:08pm
music Personal Warren's music

leave a comment

  • Meta

  • SiteMeter

  • Brighter Planet

    Brighter Planet's 350 Challenge
  • The Web of Departure – Trombone, 2 Violins, ‘Cello, and Contrabass

    The Web of Departure is a feature for the trombone artistry of Bob Pilkington, accompanied by the same string quartet that performs Interstices.

    While the piece is built around a simple pentatonic structure with some modulations of tonic, it evokes a series of very pleasant moods, and Bob’s playing is exceptional.

    Hope you enjoy this:

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *